Quick Links
Skip to main content Skip to navigation
 
default masthead image tranparent rotator image

Home > breadcrumbs: Resources >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome

 
 
 

 

 

 

Monthly Meetings:

 

Thursday, August 16, 2018                                        ICTC Muskogee

Thursday, September 20, 2018                                   ICTC Muskogee

Thursday, October 25, 2018, 12:00                            Grand Casino, Shawnee w/OROS

Thursday, November 15, 2018                                   ICTC Muskogee                     

Tuesday, December 11, 2018                                     NSU Broken Arrow  

Thursday, January 17, 2019                                        ICTC Muskogee

Thursday, February 21, 2019                                      Green Country Tech, Okmulgee

Thursday, March 14, 2019                                          ICTC Muskogee

Friday, April 12, 2019                                                ICTC Muskogee w/Cherokee Nation

June 25-27, 2019                                                                    Summer Conference

 

Finance Training:

Oct. 1 and 2 (Remote in Guymon and Woodward)                   

Oct. 9th           Muskogee

October 11    McAlester

Oct.  16          Ardmore               

March 4         Muskogee     

March 28       Pryor  

April 1             Durant

 

Superintendents’ Work Day with Steven Crawford:

 

Thursday, November 1, Muskogee

Monday, November 5, Durant

Thursday, November 7, Okmulgee

Tuesday, November 13, Wyandotte

Tuesday, November 28, Tulsa at River Spirit

 

Other Administrator Training:

 

August 30 – Student Discipline Training for Admin – Coody and Mather - Muskogee

September 19 – Sexual misconduct Reporting  - Muskogee

October 8 – Board/Superintendent Relations for Superintendents/ Mather - Muskogee

October 31- Reviewing the Superintendent’s Contract with Crawford and Mather- Muskogee

 

 

 

 

Teachers/Counselors/Administrators/Paras:

 

September 4               Appropriate and Effective Management for SPED - Stilwell, 8:30 – 3:30

September 19             Sexual misconduct reporting - Muskogee, 9:00 – 2:30 

October 12, 2018       Teaching Children with Dyslexia - Muskogee, 8:30 a.m.- 3:00

November 19-20        Care and Prevention of Athletic Injuries - Muskogee Building D.

 

Writing:  Grades 6-12

Muskogee Dates:  Designed for teachers to attend all 4 sessions.

  1. Friday, August 31 - Overview of Effective Writing Instruction & Strategies
  2. Friday, September 28 - Narrative Writing
  3. Friday, November 2 - Informative Writing
  4. Friday, December 7 - Argumentative Writing

McAlester Dates:  Designed for teachers to attend all 4 sessions.

  1. Friday, September 21 - Overview of Effective Writing Instruction & Strategies
  2. Friday, October 26 - Narrative Writing
  3. Friday, November 30 - Informative Writing
  4. Friday, December 14 - Argumentative Writing
     

Writing:  Grades k-5

Muskogee Dates:  Designed for teachers to attend all 3sessions.

                Grades K-2                                 Grades 3-5
Session 1: Friday, September 7                       Friday, October 5
Session 2: Friday, November 2                       Friday, January 11
Session 3:  Friday, February 8                         Friday, March 1


McAlester Dates:  Designed for teachers to attend all 3sessions.

               Grades K-2                                     Grades 3-5
Session 1: Friday, September 21                        Friday, October 26
Session 2: Friday, November 16                        Friday, January 25
Session 3: Friday, February 22                           Friday, March 8

 

Other Support:

 

Tuesday, September 18-  Safety Training, Pryor

Monday, November 19 - School Bus Inspection Endorsement, Muskogee

 

OASIS:

 

September 22-25  NAFIS Fall Conference, Washington D.C

November 8, 9, FISEF training with Barry Beauchamp and John Forkenbrock - OKC

November 28-29, State OASIS Conference, River Spirit, Tulsa

 

 

For more information on workshops or meetings, please go to OSAC "Upcoming Events"

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sub Navigation

Top

footer imagetranparent footer image

Oklahoma Schools Advisory Council2403 North 41st Street EastMuskogee, OK  74403

PH: 918-687-0597Fax: 866-887-9686

Back To Top